Loading...

ABOUT US

Creating a New Future for the Homeless

About Us 2 2019-12-02T08:20:46+00:00

OUR MISSION

WE BELIEVE IN RESTORING LIVES

The Samaritan Center of Simi Valley assists each individual exactly where they are, in becoming self-supportive and independent again, bridging the gap between street and home through services, support, health and home.
  • Love
  • Feed
  • Educate
  • House

FORMER EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Betty Eskey

Each individual or family is required to enter into wrap-around case management designed to meet their individual needs. While working to meet the goals and objectives in their Action Plan, they receive the services and support needed. Through services and outreach programs provided at the Center, clients have access to mental health, medical, dental services and winter shelter. Also available to clients is life skills development, job information and placement, Veterans services and more. The Center’s goal is to support homeless individuals in becoming “whole”, productive members of the community again.

STAFF

Executive Director
Betty Eskey
betty@samcentersv.org

Case Worker
Darlene Ramirez
darlene@samcentersv.org

Case Manager
Ryan Behr
ryan@samcentersv.org

Case Worker
Rashaad Williams
Rashaad@samcentersv.org

Volunteer Coordinator
Jenna Hayden
jenna@samcentersv.org

PADS Coordinator
Valerie Ross
pads@samcentersv.org

Food Pantry/Kitchen Coordinator
Shelly Freed
food@samcentersv.org

Data Administrator
Nikki Kellogg
nikki@samcentersv.org

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS

Toni Freeland – President

Lisa Morrison – Vice President

Cathie Capolino – Secretary

Mark Swink – Treasurer

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Kathleen Percival

Grace Hughes

Bill Freed

Virgil Brown

Olivia Welnak

Susie Brest

SPONSORS

Waste Management
Bank of America
City of Simi Valley
Schwab Charitable Foundation

TJX Foundation
Amgen
Walmart
Adventist Health

Coolbone Inc-Comeaux
Ed and Madeline Landry
Finner Family Trust

To Learn More about becoming a sponsor contact:

Toni Freeland
Email: tonifreeland@pacbell.net